Sponsored

Are y’all going to try to negotiate with the dealer at ordering?

Broncodave

Black Diamond
First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Dodge Challenger/Nissan Xterra
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Despite supply and demand characteristics, there are dealerships all over charging anything between $1-2k under invoice to $5k+ over invoice, so shopping the deal around isn’t useless
No , I get that, and people should certainly shop around. It will just be interesting to see if people get both the good deal and get their Bronco when they expect it. I do sincerely hope it works out that way for everyone.
Sponsored

Last edited:

Broncodave

Black Diamond
First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Dodge Challenger/Nissan Xterra
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

I’m seeing ‘crabs in a bucket’ mentality in a lot of the posts I read
I had to look that one up. All these years and I'm still learning things! (y)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crab_mentality

Impressive:

The impact of crab mentality on performance was quantified by a New Zealand study in 2015 which demonstrated up to an 18% average exam result improvement for students when their grades were reported in a way that prevented others from knowing their position in published rankings

Toccoa

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Isuzu Rodeo Sport
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
I'm 7/15/2020 and I haven't gotten a call from my dealer yet. Soon hopefully.
Depending on how it all plays out, you might just end up with a MY21. Best of luck!

Wanted33

Outer Banks
First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT, 2019 Wrangler, 2020 Ranger
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs