First Name
Oliver
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Ford Bronco Wildtrak
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Newbie here. My 23 Wildtrak is arriving at the dealership this week and they are adding Ceramic + ceramic coating before I take ownership. My question is, I want to remove the fender emblem stickers and add the Archetype DNA fender badges. Does anyone know if they do the coating over the sticker, will I be able to remove them and will it leave a spot under the sticker that will be noticeable. Or do the dealers remove the stickers before doing the coating? I’m going to reach out to the dealership and ask, but wanted to get some opinions.
Sponsored

Stonksandbroncs

Wildtrak
First Name
Martin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota Corolla 2008
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
I would take the sticker off and then do the coating. It peels off easy. Makes no sense to coat the sticker

Gtrekker

Wildtrak
First Name
Gary
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Braptor, Audi, M1102 Overland Trailer 2-B
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Just have the dealership remove the badges you want off prior. They should be doing a paint correction before the ceramic coating.

Congrats on you delivery!!!(y)(y)

Sponsored

WheresMyBronco

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I would recommend having a reputable detail shop do the ceramic coating, or DIY. Definitely remove the decals before coating.
This 100%

Just ask the dealership not to wash or detail the car when they receive it (so they don't wax it or create swirl marks from the wash) and then either DIY it or take to an actual detailer.

tater_70

Wildtrak
First Name
Terry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
64 Fairlane, 1973 Bronco, 75 F-100
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
I'd rather wash, dry, clay bar, and apply the ceramic coat myself. You'll pay alot more attention to your own vehicle than a dealer will.

Sardine

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)