First Name
pat
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
chevy 2500 4x4
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
After seeing hundreds of the other 4x4 small utility vehicle being towed behind a motorhome, I wonder if anyone on here has also done the deed with their Bronco?
What equipment is needed and what needs to be done to a BD squatch to be able to be towed.
I have an 8000 lb Roadmaster hitch but can't find the hardware to mount under the front of the Bronco.
Is there any cutting, modifying or fabrication to be done, and will the front tow hooks have to be removed?
Sponsored

dgorsett

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F250, Mustang, Explorer
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

Bill K

Big Bend
First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco Big Bend 2 Door
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

I just made my 2 door Big Bend Flat Towable. I used the Blue Ox BX2692 adapters which involved some cutting to the mount for the bumper to allow the adapters to go in the frame. Also wired in some diodes to the back lights and ran to the Blue Ox connector in the front, and wired in +12V to charge the battery for my brake system. 2 weeks on my buddy's lift to complete including fog light addition (but I'm a little anal when it comes to wiring ;)). Here's the stuff I purchased:
Ford Bronco Flat towing a Bronco? 1681924536433

Ford Bronco Flat towing a Bronco? Bill Flat Tow Front Picture.JPG

smrpilot

Badlands
First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'15 Silverado 3500HD, '68 FJ40
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I flat tow straight off the Modular bumper mounts. Just had to get the off road adapters (035-1) for the towbar, I have the roadmaster nighthawk. And the Demco stay-n-play braking system. Everything works great, and there's nothing that needs to pair to the tow vehicle, it pulls like any other trailer.

IMG_0776.jpg

lni

Badlands
First Name
Lni
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2Dr Badsquatch, Porsche GT4, BMW M3
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs