Sponsored

Has anyone dropped the tank on a 4 door yet?

5280Bronco

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
02 Mustang GT, 05 Volvo V70R, 17 Mazda 6
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Just looking for some info on how difficult this process may be. I have to do it to install the sliders I purchased, and I've never done it before on any vehicle. Anyone had to do this yet that can provide pointers?
Sponsored

BigHoof

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ram 2500
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Has anyone dropped the track on a 4 door yet?

What the heck is a track?

OP
OP
5280Bronco

5280Bronco

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Has anyone dropped the track on a 4 door yet?

What the heck is a track?
It's the autocorrect version of tank on my phone I guess. Lol. Corrected.

BigHoof

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ram 2500
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

So you're saying the fuel tank is in the way to install sliders?

Razorbak86

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco, BMW R1150 GS
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Just looking for some info on how difficult this process may be. I have to do it to install the sliders I purchased, and I've never done it before on any vehicle. Anyone had to do this yet that can provide pointers?
JcrOffroad drops the tank a few inches to install their new aftermarket skid plate. I think you'll find the video showing the installation informative.

Sponsored

Dusty

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
70, 71 & '21 Broncos
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

We've done it multiple times at ICON, as it's required when installing rear suspension links. The process isn't too hard, just a pain in the ass. If you want to see some pics and steps for the process, here's a link to download the PDF instructions.

OP
OP
5280Bronco

5280Bronco

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs