Sponsored

Install Notes on Baja Designs Triple Fog Light Kit w/KR Off-Road Brackets from 4x4TruckLEDs

vegetarianbarbarian

Wildtrak
First Name
Ara
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco 4dr
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
First off, I'm an absolute rookie at writing up proper notes/reviews and barely functional when it comes to vehicle wiring. I did some work with headlights and a backup camera and some fog lights on my JKU, but that's the extent of my experience.

I also want to say that Adam and the 4x4TruckLEDs folks were incredibly responsive from my forum inquiries and even a customer support call. So I highly recommend them.

I went with the Triple Fog Light kit with the KR Off-Road brackets for 2 reasons. I really liked the look of the plug'n play harness and the KR brackets allowed for another set of Squadron lights vs the normal 2 pod Spot lights.

Although the install wasn't complicated, it's a bit of a pain to get the lights perfectly aligned, since we had to mount and unmount the brackets to the bumper quite a few times to things all lined up. Some of that is probably me just trying to learn, but also the flexibility of these KR brackets is also the challenge since the Baja Designs kit seems to have predetermined locations for the lights, so you don't have to shuffle the lights much for spacing.

One other note on the KR Bracket Kit. I ordered the extension brackets, which are helpful for the Squadron Lights, but would drop the S2 Spots too low on the outside of the bumper pocket anyways. So I ended up sticking with the Baja Designs brackets and just flipped the face plates.

I went with the following setup, all on my pre-wired with auxiliary switches Wildtrak.

Inside Lights (Aux3 switch) - Squadron Sport Driving/Combo. These are absolutely fantastic and so damn bright. Honestly I don't need headlights with these on.