Sponsored

Loctite or Anti-seize for Sasquatch rings?

broncosor

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I am having my beauty rings powder coated.
I am a noob with that kind of things please educate me:
- there is yellow loctite on the screws, should I remove it and if yes what kind of product?
- I got both blue loctite and anti seize at Home Depot. Which should I use? I have seen in a different thread that we should use anti seize. That means no loctite at all? Is there not a risk for them to come loose with vibrations?

Thanks
Sponsored

Nolabel

Wildtrak
First Name
Van
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

I am having my beauty rings powder coated.
I am a noob with that kind of things please educate me:
- there is yellow loctite on the screws, should I remove it and if yes what kind of product?
- I got both blue loctite and anti seize at Home Depot. Which should I use? I have seen in a different thread that we should use anti seize. That means no loctite at all? Is there not a risk for them to come loose with vibrations?

Thanks
Depending on the wheel and hardware would determine using some anti seize or nothing at all. I'd personally use just the smallest amount of anti seize myself on aluminum.

Raptor.Tremor.Bronco

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Wildtrak, 2014 Raptor, 2020 Tremor
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
I've been using antiseize for my Raptor for many years. I don't remember the wheels having thread locker from the factory back then. I don't see a reason for it. Antiseize has definitely been a lifesaver

dcaero

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco OBX SAS
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Removed my bad advice.

Last edited:

Blaven

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs