David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford F-150, Ford Edge
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

We don’t have our class C yet, but I’ve been a student of this topic for quite some time in anticipation of the day. I’ve followed other TOAD rigs for miles watching & studying. Some vehicles wag constantly and I wonder if the RV driver even knows. With that preface, I can’t help but wonder if a tad of extra toe-in on the front of the Bronco would help, as well as a few extra PSI in the tires to reduce wiggle.
Sponsored

OP
OP
1MtnBronco

1MtnBronco

Outer Banks
First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco, 4dr, Sasquatch Package
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Nice coach, I can see why you don’t have any “tail wag” with a large diesel pusher like that.
Brian
Nice is right, I think you could tow my 28' ACE behind that rig without any sway issues... Good luck with your Bronco!

TerryVester

Outer Banks
First Name
Terry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 C8 Corvette, Jeep Wrangler, Linlcon
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

We don’t have our class C yet, but I’ve been a student of this topic for quite some time in anticipation of the day. I’ve followed other TOAD rigs for miles watching & studying. Some vehicles wag constantly and I wonder if the RV driver even knows. With that preface, I can’t help but wonder if a tad of extra toe-in on the front of the Bronco would help, as well as a few extra PSI in the tires to reduce wiggle.
My coach has a rear view camera that is always watching my towed vehicle. I check of tracking and anything that looks wrong. Every rest stop I do a walk around and check tow bar and tires.

OP
OP
1MtnBronco

1MtnBronco

Outer Banks
First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco, 4dr, Sasquatch Package
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks