Sponsored

Newbie here... Put in my Reservation for a Base (with Sasquatch)

Xinnes88X

Base
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Nissan Frontier Pro-4x
Your Bronco Model
Base
Hi All - I have been following Bronco6G for a while now and just put in my reservation for a Bronco (Base with Sasquatch package). I paid the $100 deposit to Ford.com...now I am wondering what happens next? I know there are probably threads for this...but it seems like the discussions were all early on when the reservation system opened. My questions are as follows:

1. I put my reservation and deposit in on 6/29/21. Does this mean that I probably will be getting a 22 Yr Model?
2. I have read the 22 Yr Model ordering will open in September. Is that when my dealer will contact me to get the exact specs for my order?
3. The dealer I am working with right now...basically said "come on down (literally today) to build the bronco". Is that just a ploy to get me into the dealership? Or will they take my build specs and place my order in September when the 22 Yr model ordering opens up.

Thank you for all the advice!
Sponsored

elnorte

Badlands
First Name
Seth
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Dakota
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

1. Unless something changes you will be getting a MY 22 or later with a 6/19/21 reservation date.

Not sure about the other two questions.

NatureMan

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Hi All - I have been following Bronco6G for a while now and just put in my reservation for a Bronco (Base with Sasquatch package). I paid the $100 deposit to Ford.com...now I am wondering what happens next? I know there are probably threads for this...but it seems like the discussions were all early on when the reservation system opened. My questions are as follows:

1. I put my reservation and deposit in on 6/29/21. Does this mean that I probably will be getting a 22 Yr Model?