First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'23 Bronco Badlands, '21 Wrangler Rubicon 4xE
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I've ordered the Diode Dynamics fog light kit and the DD reverse light kit from @4x4TruckLEDs.com (and will probably also get the ditch light kit). My question is what is the best security for them: tufnut, lightronic are some of the things I see on Amazon, but don't want something cheap that won't be very effective....this is my first vehicle I will be adding aftermarket lights to, so complete noob to best options here. I know nothing is 100%, but I at least want to slow down a potential thief.

Thanks for any advice!
Sponsored

4x4TruckLEDs.com

Outer Banks
Squatch Sponsor (Level 3)
First Name
Adam
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.4x4TruckLEDs.com
Vehicle(s)
2018 Raptor & 2021 Bronco Outer Banks
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

I've ordered the Diode Dynamics fog light kit and the DD reverse light kit from @4x4TruckLEDs.com (and will probably also get the ditch light kit). My question is what is the best security for them: tufnut, lightronic are some of the things I see on Amazon, but don't want something cheap that won't be very effective....this is my first vehicle I will be adding aftermarket lights to, so complete noob to best options here. I know nothing is 100%, but I at least want to slow down a potential thief.

Thanks for any advice!
Honestly I never tell people to worry about security bolts. If a thief wants your light... he's gonna get it.

cyberfalco

Badlands
First Name
Tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2011 JK, 2000 Ram 2500, 1993 FZJ80, 1994 FZJ80
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I agree. I can probably get any security bolt off with a new set of locking pliers from Harbor Freight or just by wiggling the light to loosen the bolts

BOLD Renegade93

Black Diamond
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco Black Diamond
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs