First Name
Leland
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Tundra
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
So I am new here, been reading through all the threads and I am a full blown rookie here.

So I Understand that there are reservation holders and there are people who just place orders, I am in the walk in order group. These are the two groups, one promised to get them before the other, but it seems allocations are all over the place. Is there really a difference??

Also, why are new models, like the raptor, already delivering when there is such a backlog?

I only ask these questions because my dealership gives me little insight to anything, they give me answers more vague then the call center for Ford.
(The only concern for me and the delay is my in-high demand used truck offering me shit tons of money for trade in is going down as the used car market slows down/Stabilizes.)

-NewBoot
Sponsored

Jhopkinson

Base
First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 OBX 4dr SAS, 22 Base 2dr SAS, 2021 F150 XLT
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

Allocation is the driving factor, then constraint, then reservation.

HoosierDaddy

Badlands
First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
68&69 Broncos, 21 AMB Base 2dr, 23 VB BL 4dr
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

The way it looks right now, Ford has stopped taking orders for 2022 and is trying to clear the backlog of reservations as evidenced by the recently announced increase in allocations and cut back in dealer stock builds.

There is strong speculation that they are doing this NOT because of customer loyalty, but because those backlogged Broncos that have price protection are getting more costly to Ford every day due to current inflation levels.
It might be getting close to the point that the price protection will start making losers for them.