Ted
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 Bronco Badlands, 2019 BMW X3
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I have a BB non sasquatch that I’ve enjoyed upgrading and tinkering with. I’ve never really had intentions of upgrading the shocks but I’m curious if Sasquatch take offs would be a good or bad idea. My main reason for doing it would be learning and trying something new. I have no knowledge on if it is a good idea or what to consider. I am always on FB marketplace and Craigslist looking for Bronco takeoff stuff to upgrade my rig and these Sasquatch shocks have been out there for over a month. Just had me curious if I should learn how to install them and upgrade my BB.

Ford Bronco Sasquatch Shock Take Offs? IMG_5733

Good idea or bad idea? What should I consider? Anyone else done this?
Sponsored

Reactions: LCW

Valhalla

Badlands
First Name
Valhalla
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Bronco,1996 Bronco, F350, JKU, MKZ, Silverado
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

is your rig lifted?

OP
OP
Tdub0527

Tdub0527

Badlands
First Name
Ted
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

It is not. I have 33” KO2s and BD Steelies take offs for my wheels as well.

Valhalla

Badlands
First Name
Valhalla
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Bronco,1996 Bronco, F350, JKU, MKZ, Silverado
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

GroovyGeek

Black Diamond
First Name
Boyan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'23 Bronco BD
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
That is a stiff price for takeoffs, even with such low mileage.

Installation is not exactly a DYI affair for those withoit proper tools, facilities, and experience. The torque on the rear bolts is, if I recall correctly, 350 ft-lbs. The rear bolts are supposedly not reusable.

You will get about 1.5 inches of lift from them, and a stiffer asphalt ride relative to the Hitschis.