Sponsored

Who on here has driven several models and can give an opinion on the differences?

tracythemighty

Base
First Name
Tracy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco - Race Red Base w/Sas
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

It's coming up on the time to reorder for those of us that didn't get a Bronco this year. I was thinking of switching trims, if I don't lose my spot by doing that, and if it makes sense to do so.

I have ordered a Badlands sasquatch, high package. I really wanted all the bells and whistles, and the washout interior, but with the way costs are nowadays I'm starting to second guess that.

I'm new to off roading, so it's not like I will be doing it all the time, but I wanted something amazing and worth the price.

Has anyone driven the Badlands and other trims? I would like to know if the ride is smoother on the BL compared to other trims. Yes, I know I can't get the high package on the base, BB, or BD, but will the ride also be rougher on the other trims? Also, are there still drain plugs on the other trims with carpet; i.e. can the carpet be removed? I guess I am really trying to decide if the other trims would be so much less capable than the BL. Thanks for any input.
Sponsored

Theherofails

Badlands
First Name
Thomas
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 e-tron Sportback, 2021 Bronco Badlands Sas
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
The ride is different with the Badlands and any of the trims with Sasquatch compared to lower trims without the HOSS setup. The non HOSS feels a lot more like your average road car and isn't quite as bouncy. The HOSS feels like you're in a side by side or a go-kart. You're going to notice the nose dive when braking and the nose lift with acceleration. It's still very composed, but feels a bit floaty.