Sponsored

Without advanced 4x4 option, will I be able to shift in and out of 4 wheel drive at speed?

LMB

Black Diamond
First Name
Lou
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2000 F250 Superduty 2016 Jeep Wrangler 2door
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
My current 2 vehicles, 2000 F250 and 2016 Jeep JK, both have the transfer case shifter on the floor. In the winter when the roads get bad, I just shift into and out of 4 wheel drive a road conditions change. I have been doing this for many years (since early 70's) in all my trucks and it is habit.
If I do not order the advanced 4x4 option, will I be able to shift in and out of 4 wheel drive at speed like I do now with the dial type shifter in the new Bronco?
Other than making the Bronco work similar to the the AWD vehicles my wife drives, does it have any other benefits?
Sponsored

Rick Astley

Raptor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
d
Your Bronco Model
Raptor
My current 2 vehicles, 2000 F250 and 2016 Jeep JK, both have the transfer case shifter on the floor. In the winter when the roads get bad, I just shift into and out of 4 wheel drive a road conditions change. I have been doing this for many years (since early 70's) in all my trucks and it is habit.
If I do not order the advanced 4x4 option, will I be able to shift in and out of 4 wheel drive at speed like I do now with the dial type shifter in the new Bronco?
Other than making the Bronco work similar to the the AWD vehicles my wife drives, does it have any other benefits?
There were about 3 threads on the topic of the advanced transfer case operation in the past week. Links where shared there with the full detail of how both function.

I encourage you to give a little look around, especially the search function, the answer is out there.

NCOBX

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
H2 Hummer, Holden Commodore
Your Bronco Model
Base
No, no, advanced 4wd is nothing like AWD. A true AWD vehicle is proactive, the auto 4wd in the Bronco is reactive.