Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1994 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I’ve had quite the experience with my truck so far, 23 4dr Badlands, Sasquatch, 21k, All 4 Bilstein’s leaking badly, the tech half wiped them clean and said check them on the next service. The tech also wrote something like “oversize tires will prematurely wear out the suspension and will be voided. I have 35” Toyo AT’s on racelines, stock suspension… Um What? Do I literally have to go thru the process of going thru Ford Customer service and to get it addressed ? I’ve had way too many problems (maybe it’s the dealer 🤷🏻) in the 15 months than any other new vehicle that I’ve ever bought. (Ford - GM-Toyota-Nissan- ) etc. . frustrating! :mad: I’m a master tech of 20+ years myself, I was previously been a ford service manager too !

After waiting since day one reservation only to have that order sold from under me.

Before

Ford Bronco 21k Bilstein failure - Denied IMG_3878

Ford Bronco 21k Bilstein failure - Denied IMG_3883

Ford Bronco 21k Bilstein failure - Denied IMG_3882

Ford Bronco 21k Bilstein failure - Denied IMG_3880

Ford Bronco 21k Bilstein failure - Denied IMG_3879

Ford Bronco 21k Bilstein failure - Denied IMG_3881
Sponsored

Last edited:

Ducati1098

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Wildtrak, 2012 Ford Fusion
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

I mean if you were a prior Ford service manager, you should know that Ford doesn’t consider a minor amount of seepage like this a warrantable repair, so don’t start the dealer blame game 🤷‍♂️

MileHighCitizen

Badlands
First Name
Al
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco 2D 2.7
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
The Goodyear MT are considerably lighter than the Toyo’s you have on there. What is the weight of your wheels compared to stock? Do you think the extra unsprung weight (if any) could have been the culprit?