Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 Mustang GT, 2022 Bronco Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Hey forums,

Figured I would make a post on my most recent install on the Bronco. I want to make a disclaimer that I am very new to roof racks and this is my first one ever. @BROADDICT sent me their roof rack to review on my 2022 4 Door Badlands.

I am not sponsored or affiliated with Broaddict other than helping out with some product development/testing. With that said here is a non-affiliate link to their Amazon page if this product has piqued your interest.

Ford Bronco Broaddict Roof Rack Review IMG_2849

Ford Bronco Broaddict Roof Rack Review IMG_2851

Ford Bronco Broaddict Roof Rack Review IMG_2854

These are aluminum roof rails and is some where in the 20-30lbs total weight range. The install was fairly straight forward and easy to do with basic hand tools. It gives the appearance of the Ford OEM roof rack offered and feels quite sturdy when installed.

Pros:
  • Sturdy aluminum rails
  • Fit and finish are very well done (only trouble I had was the rear cross bar holes were slightly out of alignment)
  • Instructions were diagrams and made sense (only issue was a few steps missing or needing interpretation)
  • Looks like it belongs on the Bronco
Cons:
  • For 4 door models this is all you get (no rear most anchor point or more cross bars)
  • Top is not able to come off
  • There is some wind noise added that sounds kind of like a wind tunnel effect (noticeable with radio off, but not overly loud at 70MPH)
Overall I am very happy with this roof rack cross bar kit and would recommend them to anyone looking for a similar fit and finish to the OEM roof rack!

If anyone is interested for more information I made a review YouTube Video (mostly covers what I posted here) and an install video so you can see what you are getting yourself into before you purchase.

Review Video:

Install Video:

Sponsored

Last edited:

Black_Stallion13

Big Bend
Threads