Patric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Genesis G70, 2018 Corolla
Your Bronco Model
Raptor
Clubs

I have some questions for anyone willing to answer. Im new to the word of ECU tuning. I am interested in getting one when I get my Warthog in.
1) Are there any ECU tuners beside the plug in play JB4 has to offer?
2) When watching a video, I had heard this person mention that right now it’s not accessible to anyone at the moment, does this mean that an ECU tune is out of the question at the moment?
3) What are some benefits to a Ecu tune, what are the cons?
4) What can one expect to pay when looking to get a tune?

Thank you in advance. I appreciate the future input, I’ll be responding to anyone that posts here.
Sponsored

LethalPerformance

Raptor
Squatch Sponsor (Level 3)
First Name
Jared
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.lethalperformance.com
Vehicle(s)
2020 First Edtion 2.7L / 2020 Shelby GT500 CF
Your Bronco Model
Raptor
I have some questions for anyone willing to answer. Im new to the word of ECU tuning. I am interested in getting one when I get my Warthog in.
2) When watching a video, I had heard this person mention that right now it’s not accessible to anyone at the moment, does this mean that an ECU tune is out of the question at the moment?

Thank you in advance. I appreciate the future input, I’ll be responding to anyone that posts here.

Currently no. Whipple is working on a calibration as I type this. Ford Performance also has one in development. As I get more updates on both of them I'll be sure to make everyone aware.

As mentioned above Whipple and Ford Performance both have access to the PCM/Tuning software and the ability to tune/flash them. Other than those two I don't believe anyone else has support available for the Braptors yet.

Benefits to a full flash is that it has the ability to adjust shift points, shift logic, boost, spark and most of the other features that Ford uses when tuning these vehicles from the factory.