Peter
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I did a search and was surprised no one has had this conversation though it was touched on a couple times in the license plate fiasco thread. The picture in that thread shows a Black Diamond on 32s looking like it fits pretty snug in the garage behind it. It might fit roof rails at that height, but I'd be amazed if a roof rack slid under that clearance.

I'm willing to bet there are a number of people here with all sorts of thoughts about this situation and their creative workarounds if it needs to squeeze in or live in the driveway. I'd be interested to hear them! (Carport, quick release ideas for roof rack if you really want it in the garage, construction project on your house...) I'm planning on staying with the 32s (maybe going up to 33's down the road but doubt that would be a huge issue), but as a realtor I want to have a variety of answers ready for clients telling me they're worried the garage I'm showing them is too small for their Squatched Bronco.

So! Thoughts?

2021 Bronco front license plate placement attachment 1.jpeg
Sponsored

Jason

Badlands
First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Badlands & 2023 Expedition
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Here is one discussion on the topic. I measured my garage opening, and I can fit with a roof rack and 35s, but not with a rack or any sort of cargo topper.

ZackDanger

Badlands
First Name
Z
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Toyota 4Runner
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

OP
OP
AcenTitus

AcenTitus

Badlands
First Name
Peter
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Guess I should have kept scrolling! Thanks guys. That first thread @Jason posted yielded this result which is exactly the kind of creative maneuvering I was looking for (regardless of if it actually works it's a cool idea and that's what I was looking to find):

Lonestar777 said: