Sponsored

Will Bronco have equivalent to Toyota Crawl Control?

Austin26

Base
First Name
Austin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
Your Bronco Model
Base
Hi, I used the search function and couldn't find "crawl control" as being mentioned before though I know it must be somewhere on this site. I'm new to the civilian side of off-roading and its technology. I saw a Toyota Crawl Control demonstration and a couple online videos showing it getting out of just ridiculous situations, sunk down in sand.

Does Ford have such a feature, and if so, what is it called? Is this likely part of the GOAT modes? Please school me because that Toyota demonstration blew me away. I'd be happy as hell if the Bronco could do something similar. Thank you.
Sponsored

BroncBro

Wildtrak
First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Tacoma 4x4
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Yes. Ford calls it “Trail Control”. A google search will give you lots of results and plenty to see and read.

Trail Control is another segment-exclusive feature available for all Bronco models. This technology is basically adaptive cruise control for off-roading situations. Available at speeds up to 20 mph when traveling forward and 6 mph going in reverse, Trail Control manages the vehicle’s throttle and braking so the driver can maintain focus on steering and navigating a path on the trail (or lack thereof).