First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 F150 4x4 SuperCab STX -- 2016 Yamaha XSR900
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
I'm considering dropping sasquatch from my BD order for the $2500 and to hopefully be built sooner.

When putting on 34" tires it sounds like you were able to without swapping out anything else yet? I was assuming to go 34" I would need to look at new coilovers to do it right.

I'm a newb at new wheels and tires so I appreciate hearing what you did bc it's exactly what I'm considering.
Yes, the BD (as well as BB and OBX*) all have 7.5 x 17” wheels with a +55 offset, and all of them will fit 285/75-17’s with no other mods. I’ve even seen folks run 35-11.50’s on the OEM rims, but that’s starting to push the gearing to its limit (or so they say), and you’d probably have to remove the crash bars. But the 34’s work great. Zero issues.

(And you could sell your OEM tires when they’re relatively new, and even after buying the 34’s, you’d still have plenty of thar $2500 left
)

*Edit: OBX has 7.5 x 18” wheels, and a 285/70-18 tire is almost identical in dimensions to a 285/75-17
Sponsored

Last edited:

Graybs

Base
First Name
Brandon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1968 F250
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

I think you made the right choice with the BaseSquatch. I have a two-door (with kids), and I have not once regretted my decision.

Moto26

Black Diamond
First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 F150 4x4 SuperCab STX -- 2016 Yamaha XSR900
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
BASE SASQUATCH!

1. Bigger, better suspension components with much better suspension travel
  2. Lift
  3. Front locking differential
  4. Stronger Dana 210 front axel
  5. 35" tires and much better looking wheels
  6. wide stance adds stability
  7. Better resale value