Sponsored

Big Bend non SAS - three part question, any known drop in replacement beadlocks, do i need them?

Ohhellothere

Big Bend
First Name
DĆ¼Ć„vĆ©
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
I am a noob. I havent done off roading but im planning to learn and go this summer both mountain and some beaching. I have the stock BB non SAS wheels and tires. i should be fine if i air down when i need to but im toying with the idea of replacing my wheels, tires with something beadlock. Q1 - am i a fool going out on the stock wheels? Q2 - will i be fine and stop getting distracted by the ooo shiny. Q3 - if there is strong recommendation is there a recommendation of which are good baby's first beadlock that dont break the bank nor add a ton of on-road noise? appreciate the help i get lost and confused when it comes to wheels and tires
Sponsored

mC.242

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Big Bend 4dr (sold)
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Depending on what you are doing - the stock wheels could be fine. I have 33" AT's on mine and have done some easy-moderate trails with no issues. The stock Dueller's are garbage. Great for street but not going to do the job off-road other than flat dirt hardpack. I don't think beadlocks are needed unless you plan to build a rock-crawling rig though. You can air down ATs into the high teens without bead-locks. My advice is to take it easy off-road, start with mild trails, and go with other experienced folks to see what you really need to do in terms of mods. I had a lot of plans for mods that I never did just because I realized they weren't needed for what I was doing. My BB is stock in terms of suspension/etc. other than tires.

indio22

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'72 Rover, '85 CJ7, '98 TJ, '14 BRZ, '23 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Base