Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford F150
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hey Bronco Fam! As the title suggests, I am new to electrical wiring and want to know if what I have planned is feasible. I currently have diode dynamics mod bumper fog light kit and 4 SS3 pods on order. As I am beginning this process I am also keeping in mind other future plans of adding 2 light bars as well. My current plan is listed below if anyone could help me plan this and make sure I'm not missing something that would be great!

Aux 1: 28 Amps
(4) SS3 Pro - A-Pillar Mount
(4) SSC2 Pro - Lower Fog Mount

Aux 2: 15 Amps
(6) SS3 Sport - Custom Pod Lightbar
(2) SS3 Max - Lower Fog Mount

Aux 3: 5 Amps
(1) SS5 Crosslink Roof Lightbar

Aux 4: Empty For Now

Aux 5: Empty For Now

Aux 6: ? Amps

Backlight for all pods
(12) Diode Dynamic RGBW Rock Lights

If there is any more questions about the setup that you all need don't hesitate to let me know. Thanks in advance for the help!
Sponsored

Boreal

Badlands
First Name
Colby
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.cspencephoto.com
Vehicle(s)
2022 Badlands 2DR
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
There are a few things here that I would note, All my own opinions.

First, You don't want to necessarily run the Aux Switches at their limit. There is a chance that the lights/circuit could overamp. Better to have some buffer built in for reliability. Aux 1: 28A on a 30. Aux 2: 15A on a 15. If you are dead set on loading these circuits up, then add in some relays to at least keep the risk minimal. The SS5 Roof kit should come with a relay'd harness.