Raptor.Tremor.Bronco

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Wildtrak, 2014 Raptor, 2020 Tremor
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Was enjoying my usual Florida day which consists of a beautiful morning and nasty afternoon. Around 7pm we got some nasty wind and a few seconds later loud banging started. I jumped up and looked outside to see HAIL, in MIAMI?!?!? This hail was coming down pretty good and I was completely un prepared, my bronco, raptor and tremor were all sitting outside and unprotected. After a few minutes of pain and suffering I went to inspect the damages. The raptor (steel body, fiberglass front end) was perfect, the tremor (all aluminum) was under some trees so it survived no problem but the bronco on the other hand got hit the worst. There are around 10 tiny dents all over the hood which freaking stinks. I'm no expert but I don't think these would be repairable, especially paintless since it's aluminum. There is also a dent under the wildtrak graphic. So what would you guys do about this, get a whole new hood or try to have it repaired? I'm a freak about my vehicles and fine details so this is a no win situation. I would greatly appreciate if you guys could provide part numbers for the hood and wildtrak graphics If I do need them. Also if I remember correctly the hood has a vin tag underneath, what would be the deal with that if the hood has to be replaced?
Screenshot_20220403-201744_Photos.jpg
Sponsored

69 Mach I

Big Bend
First Name
Sean
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'15 F-150, '87 Mustang
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
oh man that sucks. I would try the paintless dent repair first. A rock bounced off my hood at 500 miles on the odometer. They were able to work the dent out. I was happy with it, but I may not be as particular as you. Might be worth a shot.

Bababue

Badlands
First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 Ford F-250 lariat
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs