Rate my detailing plan…

WIDirtFishing

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 F150 Lariat 2.7
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Okay so I am a complete newb. I took a deep dive into the rabbit hole of exterior detailing and ceramic coating. I have come to the conclusion that opinions are like… you know what.

So here is the summary. Bought brand new 2023 Bronco last week. Oxford white. Plan to do woolwax underneath and ceramic on the paint. Her is my ceramic coat plan.

1. Wash with Chemical Guys Clean Slate
2. Perform light duty clay bar
3. Wipe down with a 50% isopropyl alcohol solution
4. Do ceramic coating. Probably the Chemical Guys one but I’m open to suggestions.

Chemical guys is just available locally and seems to have decent reputation so just figured i’d give it a shot.
any suggestions?
Sponsored

MileHighCitizen

Badlands
First Name
Al
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco 2D 2.7
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Griot's also makes good, easy to use products. They're available everywhere as well. Ive found their products to be more straight forward and very forgiving compared to others ive used and pretty affordable as well.

I use their Ceramic wax once a year and Ceramic quick detailer in between waxes ~3-4 months. Makes it so i can just rinse it off at the spray wash places during winter and when i dont feel like washing.

i do:
Wash
Ceramic quick detail
Ceramic wax
Ceramic quick detail

Fly by Nite

Base
First Name
Walt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1991 F-150 Nite, 2001 Cherokee
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

Sponsored

WheresMyBronco

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Definitely use an iron remover and make sure the soap is wax free. If the dealership applied any type of wax the car also may need a polish to remove it... Just something to keep in mind.

Cux211

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
19 ram 2500 Laramie blackout cummins
Your Bronco Model
Undecided