Sponsored

Stuck in “ordering w dealer”-could dealer have changed my priority?

emoty-c

Big Bend
First Name
Todd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco?
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

Hello, newbie here but I have been reading posts here for months. I placed my initial deposit in March 21, finalized order 9-22-21 . My dealer did an odd thing. I placed an order In June or so for a 2 dr. But then the switch to MY 22 happened, and before I updated my order for MY 22, another Bronco was assigned to my reservation. ( I know this bc i looked at ford.com and it had a black 4 dr when my original was a 2 dr). Anyway, in Sept 21 I ordered a 4 dr big bend w the dealer and the proper order is assigned to my reservation now. I have an image of an order from the dealer w my order and build priority 19. But, like all of you, I am waiting. No VIN, stuck w “ordering w dealer“ on the ford.com page. I contacted my dealer 2 weeks ago and he said no problems on his end. My build was chosen w the dealer to make it easier to obtain - no SAS, no tow package, no hard top.

Since then, I have read here that dealers are switching orders to priority 99 to get their own Broncos. Is there any thing more to do on my end? I have a friend who works for another Ford dealer and I was going to ask if he can confirm my priority hasn’t changed.

Any ideas other than “suck it up buttercup”? I plan on driving a diesel gladiator for kicks this week, after reading a few posts here.

Thanks in advance
Sponsored

Lil Red Broncette

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Explorer
Your Bronco Model
Base
I wouldn't worry too much about the wrong vehicle showing op up on your online account for so long. I had that problem myself for most of the time since I converted my reservation to an order January 2021. It is only about a month or so ago that after a few days where their web site didn't show anything that suddenly all the correct info is showing for mine.