First Name
Basil
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 C8 Corvette / 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Hey all…I switched my order for an Outerbanks Bronco from a hard top to soft top this week and am told that my order will be picked next week.
I will buy the hard top when available but I really want the wiper and defrost functions to work. My salesman is telling me it will be able to work but I’m not 100% trusting his answer.
Im a pro when it comes to Vettes and the order process etc…new to Ford and Bronco and will be selling my JL Wrangler Safari when I get my Bronco.
Any insight on if this is true is appreciated.
Sponsored

HotdogThud

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
mk6 gti, '21 MoarDoor
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

The current scuttlebutt is that it is 100% not possible to retrofit the plumbing into the truck after the fact. But like all things in this process, I'm sure that'll change because Mike Levine had a taco instead of a burrito next tuesday.

codydb19

Big Bend
First Name
Cody
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Silverado
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

I would not believe your dealer on either count. There is no way he can guarantee that your order will be pulled next week or any week actually. AFAIK next week is supposed to be an FE week, if there is any scheduling at all.

Ford Bronco Switched from Hard top to Soft…told harness can be retrofitted 1623451866469

604Bronco

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.bronco6g.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

The current scuttlebutt is that it is 100% not possible to retrofit the plumbing into the truck after the fact. But like all things in this process, I'm sure that'll change because Mike Levine had a taco instead of a burrito next tuesday.