Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F250 Diesel, Audi S4 Cabrio, Buick Enclave
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Took my two week old Bronco up to the mountains Thursday night...good news is I came home in a blizzard, and the Bronco was really pretty incredible in 4-12" or road snow...4WD high in slippery mode...really confidence inspiring.

Bad news is the Synch 4 screen works, will pair with the iphone and can use the apple play stuff... but can't get the audio to turn on...so no volume. Navigation worked, but was really goofy...maybe from teh storm...kept trying to tell me I couldn't get home without driving on 4WD roads...I just took I-70..worked fine for me.

Anyone having audio problems with the Synch 4 with no audio and figured out how to fix? I did a master reset...no joy. will try pulling fuses tomorrow...but wondering if anyone else have seen this or if I'm the lucky winner....
Sponsored

Bonnie6G

Badlands
First Name
Kyle
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Badlands LuxSquatch
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Found these options on a stereo website, no idea if they work:

Before beginning the master reset, make sure the vehicle is in park. It can’t be running or set in accessory mode. It is also a good idea to be familiar with all of the controls. This process will erase all of the data from the Sync, so users should make note of saved navigation points and personal data.
Master Reset: Version 1
  1. Using the driver’s phone, go to the setting menu and select Bluetooth. After that, select “Sync” to delete it.
  2. Once the user opens the Sync screen they should hit the Menu button.
  3. Keep pressing the down arrow until the Sync settings appear. Select it and press ok.
  4. When the next menu opens, press the down button until Master Reset appears and then hit ok.
  5. A confirmation message should appear, so always hit Yes in order to complete the master reset.
  6. Once the master reset is complete, users will need to pair their phone to Sync again.