First Name
Russ
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2011 Ford F-150 FX4 Super, 2018 Jeep Sahara JLU
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Total newb POV here. I don't know the differences between the shocks, lifts, etc, sort of.

I know the basics, lift vs level, etc. But.... it seems to me most lifts and discussion focuses on rock crawling, and articulation. Most kits focus on that, it seems. What about that go fast baja style enthusiasts? What would the King of the Hammers happy medium folks need?

Is anyone making a medium arm travel kit? In my limited understanding, to build a KotH go fast and climb effectively type of rig, this would be ideal right? It's like what Healy said, 2" of lift and 2" wider stance..... but none of the kits I have found have this type of design.
Sponsored

Dlerojo

Badlands
First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Outback
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Get coilovers and rear shocks with external resevoirs, new control arms, and wheels with a lower offset. Lifted and a wider stance, badaboom

OP
OP

Big Lig

First Name
Russ
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Get coilovers and rear shocks with external resevoirs, new control arms, and wheels with a lower offset. Lifted and a wider stance, badaboom
Is it that simple? Is the SAS the best way to start, or non-SAS BL?

dweskamp

Badlands
First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 GMC truck
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Fun Haver will have the most off road worthy, FWP has spacer, arms and coil overs, Maxlider will have a spacer and upper arm for the Sasquatch keeping the bilstiens. I'm doing badsquatch, 35s are good on and plenty off road. But they will be Nitto Recons

Sponsored

dweskamp

Badlands
First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 GMC truck
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

non sasquatch. If you do that you’re replacing all the Sasquatch parts anyway.