Sponsored

Why does the auto start stop feature bother so many people?

baozebub

Black Diamond
First Name
Bao
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
4dr Bronco Black Diamond
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Apparently they’re smarter then the actual engineers designing this stuff 🤷‍♂️
I’m an engineer and it amuses me that people think engineers are godlike beings who can make things work for idiots and smart people the same.

Ducati1098

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Wildtrak, 2012 Ford Fusion
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

I’m an engineer and it amuses me that people think engineers are godlike beings who can make things work for idiots and smart people the same.
I’m confused, Are you insinuating that I think they’re godlike beings? Because as someone that has to deal with the work that Ford engineers do on a daily basis, that’s probably the furthest thing from an accurate assumption lol

baozebub

Black Diamond
First Name
Bao
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
4dr Bronco Black Diamond
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
It's nice to see there are so many engineers on this forum...
I teach an advanced course in the Electrical and Computer Science Engineering department at Cal State Fullerton.

My verdict is people can do whatever they want for whatever reason they like. Any Ford Engineer would say the same. I guarantee you that.

It’s the fake engineers who don’t design to people’s tastes.

Sponsored

RubyRedGT

Badlands
First Name
Greg
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 Bronco. Sold the 1968 and 2015 mustang GTs
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hate it and I turn it off EVERY TIME I start the truck. Why add extra wear on components to save a little fuel and whatever.

Last edited:

Sherminiator

Big Bend
First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco Big Bend
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

Hate it and I turn it EVERY TIME I start the truck. Why add extra wear on components to save a little fuel and whatever.