Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevy Volt
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

So I've been going back and forth lately between Wildtrak and Badlands and would love to hear your feedback on what way you guys would go when I have two builds that are only a few hundred dollars different (around $52,500) and being that I'm new to this Offroad vehicle world (coming from a volt, but the wife has a 4Runner) would love to hear your thoughts

Here are the two builds I'm comparing:

Wildtrak (Cactus Gray or Area 51)
2.7L 10 Speed Auto
High Package
Cloth Seats - Don't love the interior, can't afford to go with leather
Sasquatch looks cool but worried bigger tires will affect gas mileage negatively
Rear Locking Differential
4.7 Locking Rear Axle Final Drive Ratio

Ford Bronco {thread} {filename}

Badlands (Cactus Gray or Area 51)
2.3L 10 Speed Auto
High Package
Roof Rack - cause apparently that can't be added to Wildtrak
17" Black High Gloss-Painted Aluminum Wheels
Marine Grade Vinly Seats - which I love the look of and durability
Front Bumper - Heavy-Duty Modular
Upgraded Bash Plates

Ford Bronco {thread} {filename}

So for really the same price the main difference I would say is the Engine, the interior, and then the bigger sasquatch tires and lift

What are you guys thinking?? Is the engine difference drastic? Would love advice
Sponsored

coolrain

Badlands
First Name
Marcus
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2000 Ford Ranger, 2014 Camaro 1LE
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
MIC top sealed BL for the win - the model where all the trim will match the roof

privateer35

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco 2021
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

My current dilemma and compromise with these two trims are:

- WT, Questionable interior, but love the black accents on the exterior to match my eventual painted top