Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hey All,
I've finally (after 1.5 years) decided to start building out my bronco the way I want it. ultimately it will be my dream car, but for now, I'm starting with lights.

I'm trying to plan all the lights I need and figure out exactly what to buy. I'm not by any means a mechanic. I sell bananas for a living so this is very much outside my realm of expertise.

i have a few questions for yall;
1. does it matter what acsessory goes on what switch? for example does it matter if a 50 inch light bar goes on switch 6 vs switch 1. Im not sure what watts/amps even mean.
2. is there such thing as "overloading" a switch if I only use 1 accessory on 1 switch?
3. im getting ahead of myself but is it possiple to lift the bronco enough for 40 inch tires on a badlands with a sasquatch package?
Sponsored

userdude

Badlands
First Name
Jared
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 2dr Badsquatch
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I'm not by any means a mechanic. I sell bananas for a living so this is very much outside my realm of expertise.
By far one of my favorite sentences read on these forums...

There are wiring diagrams floating around showing where/what is wired. Basically, certain switches are wired to specific things like above the windshield or the rear. Also, there are amps to keep in mind. I think only a couple can power a big light bar. You also want to pop your hood and find the wiring right in front of the driver side, in the corner.

And you can put 40's on a Bronco with enough lift, but keep in mind that's a big project and you'll increase wear and breakage over time.

Last edited:

Charlotte Kev

Wildtrak
First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Wildtrak
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Hey All,
I've finally (after 1.5 years) decided to start building out my bronco the way I want it. ultimately it will be my dream car, but for now, I'm starting with lights.