stickshifthappy

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Ranger, 65 Mustang
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
That tight turning radius on the 2 door is a joy to use.

I like that the pillar is further back.

I haven’t noticed any adverse drivability or bumpiness with the shorter wheel base.

You kind of have to re learn how you put stuff in though. I’ve been driving a 4 door Tahoes for about 20 years.

I am loving the drivability of my 2 door.
Sponsored

Last edited:
Reactions: FFF

jzweedyk

Badlands
First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lincoln Aviator
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I want the 2 door for it's maneuverability on trails, and it fits in my garage much better.

Reactions: FFF

ChrisB351

Black Diamond
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 2dr Bronco, 2005 ZX6r, 1993 Mustang GT
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

the longer the wheelbase the more stable at higher speeds. So, yes besides ride' comfort' the 4dr will be more stable on the highway.

and yes, longer doors on the 2dr will be more difficult to fully open than shorter doors of the 4dr in a parking lot. however, navigating that parking lot is going to be more difficult in the 4dr.

Havent had any issues with my door size on the 2dr. Theyre no bigger than most cars/trucks. I had a guy in a new Silverado tried to get attitude the other day saying I parked too close to his truck and warning I better not his truck. I showed him my door was nowhere near his at full open and turned the tables saying he better not hit mine as I pretended to get his plate info just in case.

nwGTS

Badlands
First Name
Nate
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Porsche 911 GTS, BMW M3, VW Golf
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs