Dimitar
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mazda
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hey all. Looking for some advice from folks who have done this. I’d like some peace of mind so I’m looking at wrapping my vehicle with PPF.

I’m new to off-roading, so first thing - is PPF actually that effective against rock chips/pin stripes/etc?

Second - I got a quote for a full vehicle wrap for $5600 with Llumar Valor from a local shop. The film is hydrophobic so I don’t have to pay extra for ceramic coating. 1) is this a quality film and 2) is the price too high? Should I go with XPEL?

Finally, is there anything I should know if I go with a stealth film in terms of protection, self healing and maintenance?

Thanks in advance
Sponsored

10K_Vet

Big Bend
First Name
Ron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2007 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7 Hemi
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

frankk

Badlands
First Name
Frank
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lotus Elise
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Watching

I usually XPEL select areas then ceramic coat. That's what I was going to do with the Bronco so looking forward to hearing from those with experience.

frankk

Badlands
First Name
Frank
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lotus Elise
Your Bronco Model
Badlands

Ryan Feilner

Wildtrak
First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
I have a shop out here that uses Premium Shield in Omaha, NE. I did a Tesla and a Tacoma with full PPF and was charged $1450 for each about. They can do Xpel if I want, but materials would cost 30% more. I asked them to use Xpel as its marketed really well, but they tell me they have gotten some rolls in and cant tell the difference. I think my research at the time showed xpel was .8mill vs their .6mill (Only working from memory). I'm going to wrap my Bronco too and considering the stealth wrap. Both companies make the stealth product. If I go xpel I assume it would go up to $1750.