Roll Sound

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Wildtrack 2DR MIC OW, 2014 KTM RC8R
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
So I called my dealer today, a Larger one who has delivered many Broncos, to schedule a 1500 mile oil change before I take it to the snow in Tahoe and the Sierras for the holidays. He said let it ride til 7500, that's what Ford recommends, and my Ford Pass seems to agree. I'm having him look into it more for me, but what are your thoughts on this? I know many here have done it. But is it needed? Or out of utmost caution?
Sponsored

Bronco21fan

Black Diamond
First Name
Angelo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 bronco black diamond 2 door Sasquatch
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

The thought is to get the metal shavings out of the oil during the break in period and put fresh oil in at1500 but I’m no expert

BroncoAgain

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
"14 Wrangler JKUR, Ram 2500 6.7 4x4
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
That's why i have always done my own oil and filters. I do them when I want, always more sooner than required, and always done correctly.

Tonka Bronka

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F350, V60 Polestar, 900SS, K1300S, RnineT Racer
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I went with the recommended Amsoil product at around 1K with the Motorcraft filter. Once the initial break in oil is out of there, then you can do extended drain intervals with the proper oil. Don’t let the service manager discourage you from maintaining your vehicle the way that you want to.

JT58Bronc

Base
First Name
JT
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco, 2021 Miata track Edition
Your Bronco Model
Base