Sponsored

2022 Bronco: Ceramic Coating - Is It Worth It?

texasmark04

Outer Banks
First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
So, just picked up my new 2022 Bronco Outer Banks in Area 51. I'm thinking about doing a Ceramic Coating on the vehicle as one of many upgrades I want to do. However, I have never done this before. Even with my 2017 Corvette Stingray I only had XPEL film put on, no ceramic coating. So is there value in spending thousands on a ceramic coating upgrade? I have been quoted around $2300 for the whole Bronco. That includes Paint Correction (said that you must do this before applying the Ceramic Coating), and fusion ceramic coating on whole vehicle, glass, wheel faces, plastic & trims. So, quite some coin to spend, wanted to get some feedback from others who have done it? Thanks.
Sponsored

DA JUICE

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
4 Wheels, 3 pedals, goes forward
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

I casually detail cars for myself and others. If the paint is new, and there aren't a ton of swirl marks, you can get away with not doing a correction. You can also get yourself a DA polisher, some compound and do it yourself. If your happy with the shine let it be,.

Ceramic coatings aren't too difficult to do - and I would never pay that much for one. My suggestion for you: Wash, decon (iron and tar remover), and clay the bronco and then coat it with Gyeon Can Coat Evo - it's a ceramic coating that is super easy to apply and will last at least a year with maintenance washes. Repeat the process next year. You can get longer lasting coatings, but they aren't as easy to apply.

I am fairly familiar with this stuff, so feel free to ask any questions.

HEMI_Shaker

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Dodge Challanger 392 Shaker (Sublime gree
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs