Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

**I did not purchase the $10 installation option at time of the part purchase. I have no idea how that experience would go**

Be sure to call multiple dealerships if you plan on getting the keyless entry keypad programmed. Most dealerships were in the $165 range (1 hr of labor) but one guy said it could be from $165 to $315. I eventually found a big named dealership in Houston (Autonation Ford Katy) whose aftermarket department did it for $55.

So maybe try dealerships with Aftermarket departments and call around.

It took about 1.5 hrs and that was primarily b/c the tech who was scheduled to do it called in sick.

Overall it was an easy experience.
Sponsored

ā€˜21OBX

Outer Banks
First Name
Ken
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 bronco outer banks
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

So dealers wonā€™t honor the install price listed on the accessories page? Seems when I purchased mine it said $10 install.
Ford Bronco PSA:  Pricing for Keyless Entry Keypad Programming C824555B-B832-46FC-8EF2-78E8EF464117

OP
OP
Matsterious

Matsterious

Big Bend
First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

So dealers wonā€™t honor the install price listed on the accessories page? Seems when I purchased mine it said $30 install.

I'll updated the main post but I didn't purchase that install option. I purchased it through Flip on this page.

ā€˜21OBX

Outer Banks
First Name
Ken
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 bronco outer banks
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

I'll updated the main post but I didn't purchase that install option. I purchased it through Flip on this page.
I didnā€™t either I thought I could do it with forscan and couldnā€™t. Had a friend that works at a ford dealer do it for $50. Took maybe 20 minutes.