First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
ford expedition
Your Bronco Model
Base
With what we know now could I tow this? I’m trying to find a travel trailer that my wife and I could use with a Bronco. She wants to go with me and she has settled on this lightweight trailer. I’m no expert so I’m asking the smarter people in the room
Ford Bronco Could I tow this? D6BB4402-AD4C-4255-A1F8-5CEDEC94AECE
Sponsored

sbledsoe

Outer Banks
First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2008 Silverado
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

With what we know now could I tow this? I’m trying to find a travel trailer that my wife and I could use with a Bronco. She wants to go with me and she has settled on this lightweight trailer. I’m no expert so I’m asking the smarter people in the room
Ford Bronco Could I tow this? D6BB4402-AD4C-4255-A1F8-5CEDEC94AECE
Yessir! I'm looking at campers now myself. The bronco is rated to tow 3500lbs.

Major_Bullsteak

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevy ZR2 Bison, JK Wrangler
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

As long as its loaded weight is below 3500 lbs. Could be pushing it with that depending on what all you want to carry.

Rocketeer Rick

Badlands
First Name
Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 F150 STX 5.0L, 1999 Mustang Cobra
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Agreed. You could get away with it if you're careful about loading it. If the empty/dry weight is 3000lb, and you fill the fresh water tank, you're already at 3320lb. That doesn't leave a lot for your gear, clothes, bedding, etc. You might have to limit how much water you keep onboard while traveling. Either way, you'd be right at the Bronco's limits.