Sponsored

Can Forscan change trail cam settings (360 cam)?

sportcoupe

Wildtrak
Well-Known Member
First Name
John
Joined
Jul 16, 2023
Threads
20
Messages
262
Reaction score
213
Location
Georgia
Vehicle(s)
2023 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Can Forscan adjust the 360 camera settings so camera stays on over 5 mph?
Sponsored

 

RedShiftWT81650

Wildtrak
Active Member
First Name
J
Joined
Jun 12, 2023
Threads
2
Messages
38
Reaction score
88
Location
Colorado
Vehicle(s)
2014 jku
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Everything I’ve looked up has said that it’s a firmware setting that disables the trail cams above 5mph. I could be wrong but I haven’t found a forscan setting to change for it. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 

l88m22vette

Badlands
Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2022
Threads
19
Messages
362
Reaction score
477
Location
IL
Vehicle(s)
Please sir may I have locking diffs?
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I wonder if it is the camera firmware, I know it "should" be accessible via CAN-Bus some way or another, but what if it's not? Maybe the camera receives passive information about speed and kicks itself off. If that's the case is should be possible to access the cameras.

I've also wondered this about the mirror lights for actually driving on a trail when its dark.
 

HotdogThud

Big Bend
Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2021
Threads
23
Messages
2,422
Reaction score
13,378
Location
Arizona
Vehicle(s)
mk6 gti, '21 MoarDoor
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs
 
Not that I know of, but a lot of those speed-related settings can sometimes be disabled by not trying to set a maximum speed, but setting it to zero. (works in BMW-land, at least)
 
Last edited:

Sponsored

ScLeCo

Badlands
Well-Known Member
Joined
May 27, 2023
Threads
7
Messages
385
Reaction score
1,039
Location
Springfield
Vehicle(s)
Charger Hellcat
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs
 
Mine stayed on till 20mph. I got a can opener now it stays on at any speed.
 

Rydfree

Badlands
Well-Known Member
First Name
Benny
Joined
Aug 12, 2020
Threads
11
Messages
1,225
Reaction score
3,416
Location
Alabama
Vehicle(s)
2007 Ford F-150 Supercrew 4WD King Ranch
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Just enable Baja mode and use it for unrestricted camera access.
^ This

Select Baja mode then manually select or de-select functions such as lockers,4WD modes etc as you wish.
 

helifino16

Wildtrak
Well-Known Member
First Name
Ron
Joined
Aug 12, 2021
Threads
8
Messages
1,828
Reaction score
3,372
Location
Mount Sinai, NY (Long Island)
Vehicle(s)
2009 Dodge Challenger, 2007 FLHTC "Classic"
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs
 
Besides Baja Mode, mine stays on in 4L all the time as well.




(Not recommended for on road use)
 

Sponsored

vrtical

Raptor
Well-Known Member
First Name
Doug
Joined
Jul 14, 2020
Threads
35
Messages
6,210
Reaction score
12,542
Location
GSMNP, TN
Vehicle(s)
Fords
Your Bronco Model
Raptor
Clubs
 
^ This

Select Baja mode then manually select or de-select functions such as lockers,4WD modes etc as you wish.
front locker is not available in Baja, but you dont need that if your not in 4L rock crawling stuff.
 

AK SNO RIDER

First Edition
Well-Known Member
First Name
Ty
Joined
Jul 11, 2020
Threads
17
Messages
2,708
Reaction score
9,550
Location
Alaska
Vehicle(s)
'19 GT350, '04 6.0, '76 High Boy
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
^ This

Select Baja mode then manually select or de-select functions such as lockers,4WD modes etc as you wish.
Except Baja sucks for most situations unless you really wanna drive everywhere at 4000 rpms.
 

mpeugeot

Outer Banks
Well-Known Member
First Name
Mark
Joined
May 14, 2021
Threads
18
Messages
7,555
Reaction score
14,159
Location
Texas
Vehicle(s)
97 Ferrari F355, 11 Ford F-150, 21 OBX 2D
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Except Baja sucks for most situations unless you really wanna drive everywhere at 4000 rpms.
You can manually upshift the automatic into a higher gear. Baja is really not a daily driver friendly mode, so I do agree that it's not without sacrifice.
Sponsored

 
 


Top