Sponsored

Fire extinguisher recommendations? Rear mounted options?

userdude

Badlands
First Name
Jared
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 2dr Badsquatch
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I’m not trolling here but I’ve never understood the need to add a fire extinguisher. I’ve been driving for over 25 years. Never had the need for one. Is it a bling thing? I mean really what are the chances that you will need one? If my bronco catches fire I’m gonna get out, let it burn and get a new one courtesy of my comprehensive insurance. I used to have one in my cobra but that was just for show purposes.
Legitimate question. What if someone is pinned with a seatbelt and you need time to cut it off before it gets to them? So a good knife or seatbelt cutter, glass breaker, etc, you hope you don't need them.

My thing is most people have no idea how to put a fire out or suppress a fire even if they did have them (those little stick ones, if you haven't practiced you will probably fail when you need it especially). Also, as Snacktime points out, having the wrong type isn't helpful either. Also, they don't last forever and need to be replaced every few years.

Anyhow, some adventure parks require it. In light Snacktime's trail partner hitting their head, mine just rolls around in the floor behind my seat. Not the best either way.
Sponsored

Last edited:

GroovyGeek

Black Diamond
First Name
Boyan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'23 Bronco BD
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
People on this forum have a tendency to overpay grossly for LEDs and fire extinguishers. Both are a commodity, as long as you avoid no name Chinese stuff on Amazon you will be fine. The more important question is the carrier. After buying and returning a number of cheap poorly designed crap I got one from Warn.

GroovyGeek

Black Diamond
First Name
Boyan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'23 Bronco BD
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond