Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1970 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Hello fellow Bronco6G members!

My bronco has been built and shipped, so I’m trying to get everything in order for when it arrives at the dealership.

My salesman had to take a sudden leave of absence due to a death. This new person I got didn’t know anything about price protection or the programs that keep your bronco price as when you built it to avoid the price increase.

I’ve sent numerous screenshots and information in regards to how it works, and the general sales manager said that I’m wrong. He’s fairly new as a manager, I believe, so please help me figure this out.

I ordered in January ‘22 without a reservation. I made a change in February prior to the March 7th cutoff to make changes.

Aren’t I still protected? I may not be in the “price protection” group because of when I ordered, but there is still a program that covers those of us who ordered after that particular date but before March 7th. Correct? I’ve done so much reading here..thanks Bronco6G, but is there any more information I can provide to them to make sure they honor my price at the time of ordering?

Here are some things that I have found..
Ford Bronco Please help.. Bronco pricing 5BD0BF5D-E31C-443D-9FB3-D513306E33A0

Ford Bronco Please help.. Bronco pricing 39121099-3BB7-4C2D-9ED6-764BA2187D3D
Sponsored

Scott R Nelson

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang, Escape, 2-door Base Sasquatch
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

Do you have a copy of the window sticker to know what the MSRP is supposed to be? And do you know how much the "protected" price should differ from that?

You haven't indicated any of those details in your post.

Mine was easy, because it was a 2021 model, the dealer told me exactly what else I had to pay beyond the sticker value, and the final purchase went smoothly. Hope yours does as well.

OP
OP
70&22bronco

70&22bronco

Black Diamond
First Name
Fallon
Threads
Reaction score