First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2D Badlands(2023)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I have been waiting for my Bronco for so long(almost 2 years), that I am probably going to buy with cash. I have never done this before, but not wanting to even have these conversations with my dealer yet until I have an out the door price. He seems extremely cool and had great deal for buying Bronco at invoice pricing when I ordered 2 years ago and just hoping nothing has changed.

Can anyone who bought their Bronco with cash give some recommendations? Right now the plan is to drive over there with other car, figure out price, drive to bank and get a cashier's check from money in checking account, drive home, and then get a ride or uber over there to pick up Bronco. If there is another method where you can typically wire money to them directly from your checking account, etc. let me know. Have never bought a car with cash and just clueless.

Part of the reason I am posting all this is just in case is shows up right before Memorial Day weekend as it just went into in transit.

Thanks,

Dan
Sponsored

jzweedyk

Badlands
First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lincoln Aviator
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Dealer should be able to give you an out the door price as soon as the Bronco ships. Take your trade-in over now and get the price. Many dealers will take a personal check. They may call the bank to confirm. You will not get the title that day anyway, which gives the dealer the way to get the car back if your check is no good. Again, all this can be worked out in advance. Obviously you will get a paid invoice from the dealer to prove you bought and paid for the Bronco, before you drive it off the lot. You will also need to prove insurance, and they usually take a copy of your drivers license. It is the best way to buy a vehicle.

dgorsett

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F250, Mustang, Explorer
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs