Sponsored

Washout Floor vs Carpet -- cabin noise difference?

Scape Goat

Badlands
First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 Nissan Frontier SV 4x4
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Does anyone have experience with cabin noise difference when comparing washout floor to carpet? Preferably with a hardtop.

I really like MGV, but not sure how much louder interior will be. As a daily driver I am not sure if it would get a little old after a while. Thanks!
Sponsored

DaveInSA

Badlands
First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Badlands 4DR, 2007 Saturn Sky
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I dont really have any road noise in the cabin unless I have the top or doors off. I wouldn't worry about it.
... Are you sure you're driving a Bronco?

My Badlands with MGV and washout floor.. is loud. Most of the noise is indeed from the tires. I have the Sasquatch wheels & tires, and they're noticeably louder than the BF Goodrich original badlands tires were.

This is the loudest vehicle I've ever had. Second loudest having been a 2003 Corvette convertible..

You're not the first to say it's quiet though, I see a lot of people say 'it's no louder than any other truck I've driven'. And I'm just over here like.... seriously? What kind of trucks have you been driving, 80's rust buckets?

Or maybe mine's just broke and I have nothing to compare it to except the much quieter vehicles I've driven recently.. Ford Edge, Chevy Silverado 1500, and a Chevy Equinox.

But back to OP's question, the only other bronco I've driven in was a base sasquatch at off roadeo.. and that was only leaving first gear a small handful of times so couldn't tell noise levels and on paved road only when crossing it to the dirt on the other side.

Monitoring this thread as I'd like first hand accounts from people that have driven / ridden in both too.

Last edited:

broncosor

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands