First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Hello all! After 18 months I finally have my 4dr Sasquatch Black Diamond! Love it. I live in Western Colorado and plan to spend lots of time in the San Juans and around Moab. The bronco itself wasn't cheap, as you're well aware, so outfitting it needs to be on a budget(Unless I want my wife to finally have that reason to kill me LOL). I am looking for air compressor options that I can eventually mount. I have never done this before but seems mounting under the hood would be my preferred option. SO, the question: What is your recommendation for a compressor under $200($250 max max) that can be mounted in the engine bay. Yes, ARB single or dual would be ideal but not in the budget yet; eventually though. Mounting does not have to be included in that $200 but needs to have hardware available as I piece this together. Yes, under $200 limits my options and will be a little slower to top off tires, but that's what I have to work with. Rats, I have might have to spend a few extra minutes at the trailhead airing up! I plan to run around 20ish PSI for general trail riding and comfort and airing back up to at least 35psi before hitting the road and then can top off later. So far my front runner is a Smittybilt but I don't know if it can be mounted in the front of the bronco. Tell me what you think! Thanks!
Sponsored

j_marinelli

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs