Sponsored

BRONCO 2.7 Stalled and left me Stranded!!!!

sdchrisp

Black Diamond
First Name
Christopher
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

I understand. I'm a Ford Warranty admin. Besides the earlier valve issues, I've seen very little trouble out of the 2.7L Bronco.

It's a new thing, with new problems, and your dealer will get it sorted out. 🍻
Question for you, as a Ford Warranty Admin: What's the best extended warranty to get? And is it better to get it upon the purchase of the Bronco, or wait until your limited warranty expires?

Felix808

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
After 746 days, a MY22 4-door Badlands Bronco :-)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

You either go insane, die young, or live long enough to see yourself become the villain. :ROFLMAO:
My wife loved our Disco 11 & I hated it. That thing had so many ghost in it from the shift interlock solenoids, to the headlights going out when you hit a bump or turned on the radio. It left puddles of power steering & trans fluid everywhere it went regardless how often we "fixed it" Ate windshields like no tomorrow so I'm prepped for my Bronco in that regard.
I got revenge on it though. Traded that lemon during cash for clunkers & it got squashed :cool:

kodiakisland

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
12 Tacoma, 18 Indian, 23 GV70
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Speaking of Land Rovers and dependability, I checked out a couple of Helderburg 110s a few months back. If I only had the money. I'd be pretty pissed if I got one of those and it broke down, but maybe that's why they were selling the pair.

Sponsored

andrusoid

Base
First Name
Steven
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Outback, '79 2G, '89 3G, '92 5G White!
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs